AI Interview Copilot Pricing 2026: 11 Tools, $14.99 to $150 a Month
What AI interview copilots cost in 2026: monthly, yearly and pay-per-session prices, free trials with no card, and refund terms for 11 tools, checked Sept 29.
Last updated: September 2026
Quick Answer: How Much Do AI Interview Copilots Cost in 2026?
AI interview copilots cost from $14.99 to $150 a month on month-to-month plans in 2026, and from $11.99 to $49.99 a month if you pay for a full year upfront. For a single interview, one-time packs are cheaper: $5.99 for one hour at CoPilot Interview (copilotinterview.com), or $9.99 for one session of up to 2 hours with the OphyAI Interview Copilot Interview Pass, where offered. Eight of the 11 tools below let you try live help free with no credit card. Final Round AI has no free trial for live sessions.
| If you need | Best pick | Price (checked September 29, 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| The lowest monthly subscription | CoPilot Interview Standard | $14.99 a month sale price (regular $19.99), 10 sessions of up to 60 minutes |
| Under $30 a month with long sessions | OphyAI Pro | $29 a month, 300 credits, about 20 Standard Copilot sessions of up to 2 hours |
| One interview, pay once | CoPilot Interview hour pack or OphyAI Interview Pass | $5.99 for 1 hour, or $9.99 for one session of up to 2 hours (where offered) |
| A free plan you can keep using, no card | CoPilot Interview or Sensei AI | Two free 10-minute sessions a day, or unlimited free sessions capped at 15 minutes |
| A burst of interviews, nothing recurring | AceRound AI | $39.90 for 30 days of unlimited use, no auto-renewal |
| Unlimited interview sessions, billed yearly | Sensei AI | $24 a month, billed yearly |
| A refund if you never use it | AceRound AI or Parakeet AI | Full refund within 7 days on unused purchases |
OphyAI publishes this page and makes OphyAI, one of the 11 tools compared. Every competitor price below was read on the vendor’s own site on September 29, 2026, and we re-check the whole page once a month.
Comparison Table (Checked September 29, 2026)
Prices are in US dollars, as shown to a US visitor on each vendor’s own site. Tools are sorted by their cheapest month-to-month price. Prices change, check before you buy.
| Tool | Cheapest month-to-month | Free option (card needed?) | One-time option | Platform | Languages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoPilot Interview (copilotinterview.com) | Standard $14.99 sale (regular $19.99): 10 sessions a month, up to 60 min each | Free forever: 10-min sessions, 2 a day. No card | Hour packs: $5.99 (1 hour), $19.99 (5), $34.99 (15). Never expire | Windows 10+ and macOS 12+ app | Unclear (homepage says 50+ without saying spoken; its llms.txt names 10 spoken) |
| Cluely | Pro $19.99 (a general meeting assistant) | Starter plan, limited AI responses that reset every 24 hours. Card: not stated for desktop | None listed | Mac and Windows 11 app, iPhone app | 6 for audio input (help center) |
| OphyAI | Pro $29: 300 credits, about 20 Standard sessions of up to 2 hours | First Standard Copilot session up to 15 min for eligible new users. No card | Interview Pass $9.99 (one session up to 2 hours), $19.99 for 3, where offered | Browser, no install. Zoom, Teams, Meet | 35 |
| AceRound AI | $39.90 for a 30-day unlimited pass (not a subscription) | 30 min of live help and 1 mock interview. No card | Credit packs from $9.90 (60 min); passes from $24.90 (7 days) | Windows and macOS app, browser | 10 |
| Verve AI | Standard $44.99: five 60-min sessions a month | Three 15-min sessions and 5 mock interviews. No card | None listed | Mac and Windows apps, browser | 38 (help center) |
| LockedIn AI | Unlimited General $54.99 promo (standard $109.98) | 5-min sessions, up to 60 min a day. No card | Lifetime Pro $999.50 promo (standard $1,999) | Windows, macOS, web, iPhone, Android | 42 to 100+ (differs by page) |
| Interview Sidekick | $80 promo (struck-through $160, code SAVE50) | Unlimited 2-min test sessions. No card | $159 for 90 days, one charge, no auto-renewal | Mac and Windows app, Chrome, phone browser | 31 |
| Sensei AI | PRO $89 | Free sessions that end at 15 min (its refund page says 10). No card | None listed | Web app in Chrome | 30+ |
| LinkJob AI | $99.99 | 30-min trial on download. Card rule not published | $119.99 for one month with no renewal; Lifetime $999.99 | Mac, Windows and Linux app | 29+ |
| Parakeet AI | Unlimited $149.90 | 10 sessions of up to 10 min, plus one 10-min mock. No card | 1 credit for $38 (60 min of calls). Never expires | Windows and macOS app, desktop Chrome | 50+ |
| Final Round AI | $150 | No free trial for live sessions | None listed | macOS and Windows app | 143 locales across 76 languages |
Quarterly and Yearly Prices, With the Upfront Amount
A low “per month” price on a yearly plan is usually one payment for the whole year. This table shows what you actually pay at checkout. Where the vendor prints only a monthly figure, the total is our arithmetic and labelled that way.
| Tool | Quarterly | Yearly, per month | Yearly, paid upfront |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cluely | None listed | Pro $11.99; Pro + Undetectability $44.99 | $143.88; $539.88 |
| CoPilot Interview | None listed | ”Unlimited Pro” $16.66 | $199.99 (capped at 30 sessions a month) |
| Verve AI | Standard $39.99 a month; Pro $59.99 a month | Standard $16.99; Pro $34.99 | Billed upfront: $203.88 and $419.88 (our arithmetic) |
| Sensei AI | None listed | PRO $24 | $288 (our arithmetic) |
| Final Round AI | $250 every 3 months ($83.33 a month) | Yearly $25; Premium MAX $41.67 | $300; $500 |
| LinkJob AI | $69.99 a month, billed $209.97 | $29.99 | $359.88 |
| OphyAI | Not listed | 20% off: Pro about $23.17; Premium about $47.17 | Pro $278; Premium $566 |
| Parakeet AI | None (a $78 weekly plan instead) | $49.99 | $599.90 |
| LockedIn AI | General $39.99, Credits $49.99, Professional $79.99 a month, billed every 3 months ($119.97, $149.97, $239.97, our arithmetic) | Not shown on its pricing page | Not shown |
| Interview Sidekick | $159 per 90 days, one charge, no auto-renewal | Not published | Not published |
| AceRound AI | Season Pass $69.90 for 90 days, one-time | No subscriptions | Not applicable |
Refund Terms Compared
Refund rules vary more than prices do. These are quoted from each vendor’s own refund page, FAQ or help center on September 29, 2026.
| Tool | Refund terms |
|---|---|
| AceRound AI | Full refund within 7 days if nothing was used (or a technical problem on its side blocked use); it “may offer a partial refund for the unused portion”; none after 180 days |
| Parakeet AI | 7-day window for accidental or unused purchases only; one refund per person; no partial refunds for remaining credits |
| CoPilot Interview | 14 days on the first subscription payment only, and only if under 30 minutes of live session time was used (since September 11, 2026). Renewals excluded; hour packs not addressed |
| Final Round AI | 72-hour money-back guarantee on initial and renewal charges, once per customer; void after 2 or more sessions longer than 30 minutes; Stripe fees deducted. Its plan page FAQ still says monthly plans are non-refundable |
| Verve AI | Only for a verifiable technical issue on its side, or if you did not use the service at all; request while subscribed or within 5 business days after the subscription ends |
| Sensei AI | Homepage FAQ: “We do not offer refunds.” Its refund page allows monthly refunds only in special circumstances and a partial annual refund within 3 days after renewal |
| LockedIn AI | Monthly and quarterly plans are “Non-refundable once started”; annual plans get a partial refund within 7 days (policy updated September 17, 2026) |
| LinkJob AI | Monthly plans, renewals and upgrades are non-refundable; money back only on first-time quarterly and yearly purchases, tied to significant bugs |
| Cluely | 24-hour refund only when Cluely does not work on your computer; interview-software detection use cases are excluded; no pro-rata refunds |
| Interview Sidekick | ”We do not offer refunds.” All sales are final |
| OphyAI | Set out on OphyAI’s refund policy page |
The Tools
Sorted by cheapest month-to-month price, as in the table. Each entry covers what the tool is, what it costs, how to try it free, who it suits, and the catches.
1. CoPilot Interview (copilotinterview.com)
What it is: a Windows 10+ and macOS 12+ desktop app with live interview help, mock interviews, a resume builder and a hiring-side Interviewer Mode. It is a separate company from OphyAI, whose product is also called Interview Copilot. Price: Standard $14.99 a month (sale; regular $19.99) for 10 sessions a month of up to 60 minutes. Pro $29.99 a month for 10 sessions of up to 70 minutes. Pro+ $49.99 a month for 20 sessions. The yearly “Unlimited Pro” plan is $199.99 and is capped at 30 sessions a month. One-time hour packs cost $5.99 for 1 hour, $19.99 for 5 and $34.99 for 15, never expire, and cap each session at 60 minutes. Free option: free forever, 10-minute sessions, 2 a day, no card. Best for: the lowest price, and a single interview that will run under an hour. Watch-outs: monthly session caps on every subscription; the same $14.99 “sale” price appears in its llms.txt file dated June 26, 2026; since September 11, 2026 its refund needs under 30 minutes of use.
2. Cluely
What it is: a general AI meeting assistant and notetaker for Mac, Windows 11 and iPhone. You press Cmd or Ctrl + Enter for a live answer. Its help center describes it as “for meeting assistance across sales, project briefs, and support”. Price: Pro $19.99 a month, or $11.99 a month billed annually ($143.88 a year), with unlimited AI responses. Pro + Undetectability is $149.99 a month or $44.99 a month billed annually. The iPhone app is $8 a week or $144 a year. Free option: the Starter plan, with limited AI responses that reset every 24 hours. The desktop card rule is not stated; the iPhone app needs no card. Best for: one assistant for every kind of meeting, not only interviews. Watch-outs: no Windows 10 support; its help center lists 6 audio-input languages; no mock interviews or resume tools are listed; interview-software detection use cases are excluded from refunds. Our Cluely review for job interviews goes deeper.
3. OphyAI (our product)
What it is: a browser-based AI job-search platform with nothing to install, used by more than 50,000 people. Interview Copilot works on Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet: it transcribes the interviewer’s questions live and streams answer suggestions based on your resume and the job description into a private picture-in-picture overlay called Whisper Mode, in 35 languages. The same account includes Interview Practice (AI mock interviews with per-answer feedback), Coding Interview on Premium, a Resume Builder, a 16-tool Application Assistant, Job Search (Pro and Premium) and a free Application Tracker. Price: Pro is $29 a month with 300 credits. A Standard or Technical Copilot session uses 15 credits and lasts up to 2 hours, so Pro covers about 20 sessions (an Advanced session uses 25). Premium is $59 a month with 500 credits and adds Coding Interview. Annual billing is 20% off: Pro $278 a year, Premium $566 a year. Where offered, a $9.99 Interview Pass covers one Standard Copilot session of up to 2 hours with no subscription, and 3 passes cost $19.99. OphyAI has no $9 plan: the Basic plan was retired in July 2026, so any source quoting a $9 Basic plan, Pro at $19 or Premium at $39 is out of date. Full details are in OphyAI pricing explained. Free option: the first Standard Copilot session is free for eligible new users, up to 15 minutes, with no card. The Free plan’s one-time 5-credit grant also covers one 15-minute Interview Practice session. Best for: a handful of interviews a month, long sessions, and candidates who want to practice and run the rest of the job search in one place. Watch-outs: credits, not unlimited, so 20+ interviews a month outgrow Pro; Coding Interview is Premium only; Interview Passes cover Interview Copilot only; the Copilot covers Zoom, Teams and Meet, and 35 languages is fewer than some rivals list.
4. AceRound AI
What it is: a live interview copilot plus an online-assessment copilot, mock interviews and question predictions, on Windows and macOS or in the browser. Price: no subscriptions at all. One-time passes cost $24.90 for 7 days, $39.90 for 30 days and $69.90 for 90 days, each with unlimited use and no auto-renewal. Credit packs cost $9.90 for 60 minutes (limit 2 per user), $29.90 for 240 minutes and $59.90 for 600 minutes, and never expire. A pass starts when you activate it, not when you pay. Free option: 30 minutes of live help, 1 mock interview and 2 question predictions, no card. Best for: a short, heavy stretch of interviews with nothing recurring on your card. Watch-outs: 10 interview languages; its online-assessment mode needs the desktop app; prices vary by country.
5. Verve AI
What it is: a live copilot that listens to the interview and can analyze your screen, plus mock interviews and 14 AI tools including a resume builder. Native Mac and Windows apps, plus a browser version. Price: Standard is $44.99 month-to-month for five 60-minute sessions a month, $39.99 a month on quarterly billing, or $16.99 a month on annual billing. Pro is $84.99, $59.99 or $34.99 a month on the same terms, with unlimited 90-minute sessions. Yearly plans are billed upfront, and the pricing page opens on the annual view. Free option: three 15-minute Copilot sessions and 5 mock interviews, no card. Best for: buyers happy to prepay a year, and anyone who wants a generous free plan to test with. Watch-outs: sessions stop at 15, 60 or 90 minutes depending on plan; the coding interview domain is Pro only; some of Verve’s own comparison pages quote $59.50 a month for unlimited use, while its pricing page lists Pro at $84.99 month-to-month. See our Verve AI review.
6. LockedIn AI
What it is: a live copilot with coding and online-assessment help, mock interviews and a human-helper feature called Duo. Apps for Windows, macOS, iPhone and Android, plus a web app, a Chrome extension and a VS Code / Cursor extension. Price: every web price was shown as 50% off on September 29, 2026. Unlimited General is $54.99 a month (standard $109.98) or $39.99 a month billed every 3 months. Unlimited Professional is $119.99 a month. The Credits plan is $69.99 a month for 400 Copilot minutes. Lifetime Pro is $999.50 one-time (standard $1,999). In-app prices are higher: the iPhone app lists Unlimited Monthly at $139.99. Free option: unlimited 5-minute sessions, up to 60 free minutes a day, no card (its help center; its /ai-copilot page says 10 minutes). Best for: unlimited sessions of up to 2 hours each. Watch-outs: promotional pricing; no single-session purchase; its refund policy says monthly and quarterly plans are “Non-refundable once started”, while its pricing page shows a “Money-back guarantee” badge. Compare it in OphyAI vs LockedIn AI.
7. Interview Sidekick
What it is: a live interview assistant plus mock interviews and a question bank. Mac and Windows desktop app (recommended), a Chrome option and a phone-browser option. Price: Ultimate Sidekick showed $80 a month next to a struck-through $160 with code SAVE50, or $159 for 90 days (struck-through $318) as one charge that does not auto-renew. Its site does not say whether $80 is the price before or after the code. Its llms.txt says plans start “from $30/month”, and its homepage says “Discounted plans available in select regions”; a US visitor saw $80. Free option: unlimited free 2-minute test sessions, no card. Best for: unlimited sessions on one flat plan, and a 90-day option that ends on its own. Watch-outs: its FAQ says “We do not offer refunds” and there are no extended or one-day trials; the desktop app needs macOS 14 or newer on a Mac to capture interviewer audio. See our Interview Sidekick review.
8. Sensei AI
What it is: a browser-based live copilot (Chrome recommended) with an AI resume builder and story editor. Price: PRO is $89 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly ($288 a year), with unlimited Copilot sessions and a Coding Copilot. Free option: as many free sessions as you like, each ending after 15 minutes (its refund page says 10), no card. Best for: unlimited live help at one of the lowest yearly prices here. Watch-outs: $89 month-to-month; no one-time option; conflicting refund wording across its pages; its own August 2026 post lists “No traditional mock format” for mock interviews. See OphyAI as a Sensei AI alternative.
9. LinkJob AI
What it is: a desktop app for Mac, Windows and Linux with live help, screenshot-based coding help and mock interviews. No browser or mobile version. Price: $99.99 a month, $69.99 a month billed $209.97 a quarter, or $29.99 a month billed $359.88 a year; Lifetime is $999.99. The same plans can be paid once with no renewal: $119.99 for a month, $239.97 for a quarter, $479.88 for a year. Every plan lists unlimited use; plans differ by AI model tier. Taxes are included. Free option: a 30-minute trial on download (45 minutes if you join its Discord or WhatsApp, one hour for a Reddit or Trustpilot review), one per person. Whether a card is ever needed is not published. Best for: Linux users, and a longer single free trial. Watch-outs: desktop only; monthly plans, renewals and upgrades are non-refundable; 29+ languages.
10. Parakeet AI
What it is: a real-time call assistant for interviews and other calls, with mock interviews, a resume maker and AI headshots. Windows and macOS app, desktop Chrome, and a mobile web version. Price: Unlimited is $149.90 a month, $599.90 a year or $78 a week. Credits: 1 for $38, 3 for $59, 8 for $118, 15 for $177. Half a credit buys a 30-minute call session, so one credit covers an hour. Credits never expire. No promotion was shown. Free option: 10 free sessions of up to 10 minutes each, plus one free 10-minute mock interview, no card. Best for: pay-as-you-go buyers who want credits that never expire, and 50+ languages. Watch-outs: the monthly unlimited plan is near the top of the market; refunds only within 7 days on unused purchases. See our Parakeet AI review.
11. Final Round AI
What it is: a macOS and Windows desktop app with live interview help, practice interviews, automatic debriefs and screen reading for coding questions. Price: Monthly $150, Quarterly $250 ($83.33 a month), Yearly $300 ($25 a month), and Premium MAX $500 a year, per its rendered plan page. The homepage “$25+/mo” is the Yearly average. Paid plans have no session quota. Its own plans data returned a different set ($149 monthly, $299 quarterly, $500 yearly) to a request without a browser session, so check the price at your checkout. Free option: none for live sessions: “There is no free trial.” Practice rounds are also a paid feature. Best for: heavy users who will prepay $300 for a year, and candidates who need its 143 locales or its wider list of meeting apps. Watch-outs: $150 month-to-month; no one-time option; its 72-hour refund is not available once you have run two sessions longer than 30 minutes in the billing period. Our Final Round AI pricing breakdown has the full plan list.
How We Compared
- Vendor pages only. On September 29, 2026 we read each vendor’s own pricing page, FAQ, help center and refund policy. Where prices load in the browser, we used the rendered page or the page’s own plan data. Nothing here comes from review sites or from one company’s blog about another.
- US view, USD. Several vendors price by country or region, so non-US prices may differ.
- Promotions labelled. LockedIn AI and Interview Sidekick showed 50% promotions; CoPilot Interview showed a sale price. We list the promo and the standard price.
- Arithmetic labelled. When a vendor shows only “per month” for a yearly or quarterly plan, we multiplied it out and said so.
- No ratings, no stealth tests. We did not score the tools or test any screen-sharing claims.
- We make OphyAI. OphyAI facts come from OphyAI’s own pricing page. We link to our refund policy rather than summarizing it next to competitors.
- Updated monthly. We re-check every row once a month and change the date at the top. If you cite this table, please cite the check date.
How to Choose
Start with how many interviews you actually have, then pick the cheapest shape of plan that covers them. Here is how the prices above map to the four most common situations.
Cheapest AI Interview Copilot for One Interview (Pay Per Session)
For one interview of an hour or less, CoPilot Interview’s $5.99 hour pack is the cheapest paid option we found. AceRound AI’s $9.90 Starter Pack also covers 60 minutes. If the interview could run long, OphyAI’s $9.99 Interview Pass covers one session of up to 2 hours, where offered; CoPilot Interview’s packs cap each session at 60 minutes. Parakeet AI charges $38 for one credit (an hour of calls). For three interviews, OphyAI’s 3-pass pack is $19.99 (about $6.66 each) and CoPilot Interview’s 5-hour pack is also $19.99.
AI Interview Copilot Under $30 a Month
Month to month, three tools have plans under $30: CoPilot Interview Standard ($14.99 sale, 10 sessions of up to 60 minutes), Cluely Pro ($19.99, a general meeting assistant), OphyAI Pro ($29, about 20 sessions of up to 2 hours) and CoPilot Interview Pro ($29.99, 10 sessions of up to 70 minutes). Verve AI, Sensei AI, Final Round AI and LinkJob AI drop under $30 a month only on a yearly plan, which means paying $203.88 to $359.88 upfront (the Verve AI and Sensei AI totals are our arithmetic).
AI Interview Copilot Free Trial Without a Credit Card
Eight tools state that no card is needed: OphyAI, AceRound AI, CoPilot Interview, Verve AI, LockedIn AI, Parakeet AI, Sensei AI and Interview Sidekick. The shapes differ. OphyAI gives one session of up to 15 minutes. Verve AI gives three 15-minute sessions, and AceRound AI 30 minutes in total. Sensei AI, LockedIn AI, CoPilot Interview, Parakeet AI and Interview Sidekick let you repeat capped sessions of 2 to 15 minutes. Our free AI interview copilots guide and the OphyAI free trial page cover the limits in detail.
Heavy Schedules: When Unlimited Wins
If you expect more than about 20 interviews a month, a credit plan like OphyAI Pro will run out, and an unlimited plan is the better buy: Sensei AI at $24 a month billed yearly, Final Round AI at $300 a year, AceRound AI’s $39.90 30-day pass, or LockedIn AI’s Unlimited plans. Check session caps too: LockedIn AI ends each session at 2 hours even on its unlimited plans, and Verve AI Pro at 90 minutes.
Where Other Tools Beat OphyAI
OphyAI is not the best buy for everyone. Based on the prices above:
- One short interview: CoPilot Interview’s $5.99 hour pack costs less than OphyAI’s $9.99 Interview Pass if the call ends within 60 minutes.
- More free time: CoPilot Interview (two 10-minute sessions a day), Sensei AI (unlimited 15-minute sessions), Parakeet AI (10 sessions of up to 10 minutes) and AceRound AI (30 minutes) all give more free minutes than OphyAI’s single 15-minute first session.
- Unlimited use: Sensei AI, Final Round AI, LockedIn AI, Interview Sidekick, LinkJob AI, Parakeet AI and AceRound AI’s passes are unlimited; OphyAI Pro’s credits cover about 20 Standard sessions a month.
- Cheaper coding help on a yearly plan: Sensei AI PRO includes its Coding Copilot at $24 a month billed yearly; OphyAI’s Coding Interview needs Premium at $59 a month.
- More languages: Verve AI (38), Parakeet AI (50+) and Final Round AI (143 locales) list more languages than OphyAI’s 35.
Whatever you pick, practice before you rely on live help. Rehearse your weakest rounds in OphyAI Interview Practice, then test Interview Copilot free on the meeting app you will actually use, and compare plans on the OphyAI pricing page. Start practicing →
Check the employer’s rules too. Some companies prohibit outside tools during interviews; our guide on whether using an interview copilot is ethical or cheating covers how to ask.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do AI interview copilots cost in 2026?
On September 29, 2026, month-to-month plans ranged from $14.99 (CoPilot Interview Standard, a sale price) to $150 (Final Round AI). OphyAI Pro is $29 a month, Verve AI Standard $44.99, LockedIn AI $54.99 on promotion and Sensei AI $89. Yearly plans work out to $11.99 to $49.99 a month but are paid upfront. One-time options start at $5.99 for an hour.
What is the cheapest AI interview copilot?
For a monthly plan, CoPilot Interview Standard at $14.99 (sale price, regular $19.99) was the cheapest interview-focused subscription on September 29, 2026, with 10 sessions a month of up to 60 minutes. For one interview, its $5.99 hour pack is cheapest. OphyAI’s $9.99 Interview Pass costs more but covers one session of up to 2 hours, where offered. Free plans at several tools cost nothing.
Is there an AI interview copilot under $30 a month?
Yes. On month-to-month billing, CoPilot Interview Standard ($14.99 sale), Cluely Pro ($19.99, a general meeting assistant), OphyAI Pro ($29 with 300 credits, about 20 sessions of up to 2 hours) and CoPilot Interview Pro ($29.99) are all under $30. Verve AI, Sensei AI, Final Round AI and LinkJob AI also fall under $30 a month, but only on yearly plans paid upfront.
Can I pay per session for an interview copilot?
Yes, at four tools. OphyAI’s Interview Pass is $9.99 for one Standard Copilot session of up to 2 hours, or $19.99 for 3, where offered. CoPilot Interview sells hour packs from $5.99. AceRound AI sells credit packs from $9.90 for 60 minutes. Parakeet AI sells credits at $38 each, covering an hour of calls. Final Round AI, Verve AI and Sensei AI list no per-session option on their pricing pages.
Which AI interview copilots have a free trial without a credit card?
OphyAI, AceRound AI, CoPilot Interview, Verve AI, LockedIn AI, Parakeet AI, Sensei AI and Interview Sidekick all state that no card is needed, checked September 29, 2026. OphyAI’s first Copilot session runs up to 15 minutes for eligible new users. AceRound AI gives 30 minutes; Verve AI gives three 15-minute sessions. Final Round AI has no free trial for live sessions.
Do AI interview copilots offer refunds?
Terms vary widely. Interview Sidekick says “We do not offer refunds,” and LockedIn AI’s monthly and quarterly plans are non-refundable once started. AceRound AI and Parakeet AI refund unused purchases within 7 days. Final Round AI gives 72 hours, but not after two sessions longer than 30 minutes. CoPilot Interview gives 14 days on a first payment if you used under 30 minutes. Read the policy before you pay.
Is a yearly AI interview copilot plan cheaper than paying monthly?
Per month, yes, often by a lot: Sensei AI drops from $89 to $24 a month and Final Round AI from $150 to $25. But you pay the whole year upfront, from $143.88 (Cluely Pro) to $599.90 (Parakeet AI), and several vendors restrict refunds on yearly plans. If your search may end in a month or two, a monthly plan or a one-time pack usually costs less overall.
Does OphyAI still have a $9 plan?
No. OphyAI retired its $9 Basic plan in July 2026. The current plans are Free, Pro at $29 a month with 300 credits and Premium at $59 a month with 500 credits, with annual billing 20% off. Any article quoting a $9 Basic plan, Pro at $19 or Premium at $39 is out of date. The closest option is the $9.99 Interview Pass, a one-time purchase for one Standard Copilot session of up to 2 hours, where offered.
Sources and verification notes
Checked September 29, 2026. Every competitor fact comes from the vendor’s own pages listed here, read on that date. Where a vendor prints only a monthly figure for a longer plan, the total shown is our arithmetic.
- CoPilot Interview: homepage plans and hour packs, pricing, refund policy and llms.txt.
- Cluely: homepage, pricing, mobile, free plan, system requirements, languages, refund policy and cancellation policy.
- AceRound AI: pricing, FAQ, refund policy, languages, OA Copilot and affiliates page (country pricing).
- Verve AI: pricing, refund policy, languages, browser version, yearly billing and its Parakeet comparison page ($59.50 quote).
- LockedIn AI: homepage, pricing (rendered in a browser), AI Copilot page, plans and credits help page, refund policy, iPhone app listing and Chrome Web Store listing.
- Interview Sidekick: homepage, pricing (rendered, monthly and quarterly), FAQ, download page and llms.txt.
- Sensei AI: homepage pricing and FAQ, refund page and its August 13, 2026 practice-tools post.
- LinkJob AI: homepage, pricing, downloads and free trial help article.
- Parakeet AI: pricing and FAQ, mock interviews and terms, including refunds.
- Final Round AI: homepage, plans (rendered), plans data, FAQ, Interview CoPilot page, mock interview page and refund policy.
- OphyAI facts come from OphyAI’s own pricing, Interview Copilot and Coding Interview pages, checked September 2026. Related: best Final Round AI alternatives, best AI interview copilot tools and the OphyAI comparison hub.
Tags:
Share this article:
Prepare your context before the live interview starts
Load your resume and target role, test the setup, and use Interview Copilot only where the interview rules allow it.
Related Articles
OphyAI vs Verve AI: Interview Copilot Comparison for 2026
Career Advice
OphyAI vs Verve AI: honest comparison of features, pricing, pros, and cons to help you pick the right AI interview copilot for 2026.
Read more →
OphyAI vs Cluely: AI Interview Copilot Comparison for 2026
Career Advice
An honest comparison of OphyAI and Cluely — two AI interview copilot tools with very different approaches. Features, pricing, pros, cons, and who should choose what.
Read more →
Interview Sidekick Alternatives 2026: 6 Tools Compared on Price
Career Advice
Interview Sidekick shows $80 a month on promo with no refunds. Six alternatives compared on price, free access, refunds and languages (checked Sept 29, 2026).
Read more →